5 Ways to Do Good Via Twitter

People who aren’t on Twitter ask me all the time why I love it so much. There are a million and one reasons really, but one in particular is the unbelievable global community I have seen grow around doing good for good’s sake.

The campaigns, the retweeting, the fundraising, the Twestivals, the #LOVE. The good news is it isn’t all virtual. Lives are actually being changed. Not all through Twitter alone clearly, but awareness and spreading the word is a huge part of what many organizations need to achieve their goals.

Every action each person takes helps.

“I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do.” – Helen Keller

Read the full post on Penn Olson

2 comments

  1. Ah yes! Addicted to Twitter!

    I, like many others didn’t get the concept right away. But now that I see “like” minds come together, I truly enjoy it.

    Facebook was fun. I still have my Facebook. But I think my friends and ex-classmates didn’t know how to deal with my internet addiction. I felt bad spamming their home page with updates. I can only imagine how many people clicked the button, “Less of Kimberly”.

    SO, Twitter, now that’s another story! I Blip.Fm. I retweet. I quote. I babble!

    I read this on Sunday.

    Twitter is one of the most fascinating reflections of #energy out there. Sometimes it even gets #telepathic.

    How true is that?

    I have found a 2 pen pal from the UK, and I look forward to talking to him every day.

    So thank you! Glad to have found you!

    • Kimmy! I am delighted to have found you too! I definitely keep my Twitter & Facebook worlds separate and am happy to do so.
      I look at Facebook as my address book.
      Twitter is my playground 🙂 I have made some amazing connections on Twitter & the real life friends I spend the most time with in Hong Kong now are the ones I know from Twitter. Not the ones I met drinking on a Friday night at a bar.
      Keep in touch 🙂

      xoxo
      Perri


Leave a Reply

